How Much Is A Ugandan Tourist Visit Visa In 2024/2025

How does it cost to buy a uganda tourist visa in 2024/2025


Anyone who intends to enter Uganda for lawful purposes should acquire a visa in accordance with national immigration laws, formalities, and guidance. Foreign nationals intending to come to Uganda for the purposes of employment must comply with the requirements for expatriate employment in Uganda. Click here to see mountain gorilla trekking safaris


All visa-prone nationalities must have a Uganda visa to allow their entry into Uganda. Uganda visas can be obtained from Uganda missions abroad, on arrival at Entebbe International Airport, or at all borders of entry in the country. All travelers coming to the Republic of Uganda MUST have a valid Yellow Fever Immunization card or you clarify online with the online for any exemptions. Click here to view our recommended gorilla trekking tour


Visa & corresponding fees

Category/description of visa Cost

Single entry US$ 50 per individual

Multiple entry visa 6-12 months US$ 100

Multiple entry visa 24 months US$ 150

Multiple entry visa 36 months US$ 200


how much is  East Africa visa in 2024/2025

Students (entry visa for students who are not East African Cooperation nationals). US$ 100


East African Tourist Visa (three months of multiple entry for Kenya, Rwanda, and Uganda) US$ 100


Ugandan list of visa exempt nationalities i.e. nationals of countries that do not pay for Uganda visas like

Countries under COMESA, like Angola, Eritrea, Malawi, Madagascar, Seychelles, Swaziland, Zambia, Comoros, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, and Botswana.


East African countries like Tanzania, Rwanda, Kenya, and Burundi

Others like Antigua, Barbados, Fiji, Grenada, Lesotho, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, The Grenadines, Vanuatu, Ghana, Cyprus, Bahamas Belize, Gambia, Jamaica, Malta, Singapore’s. Vincent-Tonga, Ireland, and Libya


which countries can you visit with east africa visa in 2024/2025

East Africa visa is a Joint Tourist Visa that allows travelers to travel to three different countries such as Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda ONLY. East Africa visa can be used multiple times for tourism purposes only.